Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree.

Many people these days contend thatcontend with that the proliferation of cutting-edge technology has made shopping more become easily accessible to the public. Meanwhile, others disagree that this contributes to the consumer with its contribution to human’s purchasing experience. This essay will attempts to elaborate on both sides of this argument. On the one hand, the role of technology in the development of online shopping is indisputable due to the convenience it offers to both customers and salespeople alike. Take Lazada, a renowned online shopping website popular in many Asian countries, as an example. This website It allows customers to makedo their payments, whether via a bank accounts or direct payment, regardless of their physical locations. Hence, virtually everyone can locate and orderbuy their favourite items without the added consideration considering of traveling a long distance. Moreover, sellers can benefit from this and similar sites as they it provides them with a robust platform to reach their targeted customers. Indeed, algorithms designed by web developers have been shown to be would be much more efficient than human ’s calculations in displaying relevantthe right products to a given suitable customers. On the other hand, modern technology may also hinder the people’s shopping experience because of potential hacksing and scams. To be more specific, the vulnerable the weak securitye systems of many online shopping sites these days are vulnerable to being hacked. These weaknessesis, as a consequence, has led many consumers people to steer clear of online retailers this modern buying option for fear of exposing their private information to potential criminals. Moreover, in some cases, sellers may deceive customers into buying things that are substantially hugely different from what they advertise online. The low-quality products may fail to meet the expectation of the customers users and thus worsen their shopping experience. This is why there are still those who are reluctant to utilize technology to purchasebuy products despite the flourishing of online shopping sites. In conclusion, given the above arguments, it is plausible why the contribution of technology in shopping is deemed both a negative and positive. From my own perspective, I would concur with the notion that shopping has become more straightforward thanks to the assistance of modern technology and is therefore a positive overall. .