Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects.

Some people think that students should go to work just like they have to go to school, because they do not know anything about the outside world. I strongly disagree with this idea owing to three reasons. First, children, including teenagers, may not adapt to the working conditions because of the lack of knowledge and experience. They cannot apply for any company, and the only way is to have a job is cleaning, shipping, or dishwashing at restaurants. But these stressful jobs require a strong and healthy body and the ability to be resistant to harsh weather. And some people even want them to go to work as well as go to school, which means at least five days a week. It is hard to believe that teenagers can bear all of these. Another reason is that if students are too focus on their work, they will probably forget to study properly. Spending a numerous number of time thinking about their job can make the young distract from learning. Furthermore, there may be a lot of students whose bodies are not healthy enough to carry working and learning at the same time. Nothing can be done, neither their work or their learning. Moreover, students who go to work also mean that they will have salaries. After all, students are kids and most of them do not have any plan to spend or save money correctly. If parents are not teaching them how to use their own salaries, kids will use it all for toys or comic books. To conclude, it is too soon for the children to go to work. Maybe they do not know anything about the outside world, but they can learn it later, when they grow up enough to understand life and the world.