Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little as possible.

Many individuals think that food for all population should be provided by their own countries as well as possible. I partly agree with that while I also believe that importing food from other countries is necessary. First of all, it is very difficult that every country could make all kinds of food which needed by people. Countries in the earth located in different place and have different climate and geography environment. Therefore, some crops are suitable to be plant and others are not. Even for the countries which have wide land like China, American and Canada, most of food could not be made by themselves. Not to mention the small one, such as Singapore, Taiwan and so on. That is why most countries not promote that all food need be made by themselves, especially it is very convenient to translate with other countries through the improvement of traffic. Secondly, if a country just focuses on their agriculture too much, the economy would hard to improve. Although food is necessary for human’s daily life, it is true that agriculture makes less worth on economy than manufacture or financial industry. Therefore, it is not wise that government allots too much budge for it and they should find the most suitable way to make people’s life better. Undeniable, if a country could produce whole food for all population, it will be great because they would not be influence by other countries, just like the ancient period, they could live by themselves. However, it would be the best choice for them. In conclusion, although producing food by country’s self has its advantage, I believe that it would be better if they import somethings from abroad and put resources into other more valuable industries.