Some people stated that the university should accept any age to be able to learn higher education program.

Postgraduate programs seem to receive a lot of attention from students within a couple of recent decades. The master degree was accessed as a firm and useful basis to redouble employment opportunities. There is an idea that students of any age could be allowed to get the postgraduate program. However, I strongly disagree with this idea. For the first argument, students who are in their early teenage years should not access to university’s curriculum. They are too young to absorb a huge amount of university’s knowledges everyday. Thus, to catch up with the other pupils, these children might have to study a lot and this means they might lose their childhood. While their peers still play games, have fun with friends, families, these kids have to immerse themselves in studying. Furthermore, excessive learning in the early ages could decline children’s creative and imaginative thinking. It also negatively affects their physical and cognitive development in later stages of life. Secondly, different ages lead to different thinking, behavior and this causes difficulty in making friends with classmates. Some teenagers might be able to acquire knowledge as a university student but they do not have enough experience. It is impossible for a schoolchild to have as much experience as a university student since experience can not be learned as academic knowledge, it needs time to form. In addition, permissing juvenile attend at university might make them overconfident and arrogant. They might disregard and disrespect someone who studies in the same class but is older. In conclusion, from my point of view, universities should just admit students of a specific age in order to have a study environment which is balanced and effective.