Describe a situation where you found yourself dealing with someone who didn’t like you

I can obviously remember that when I was first began working at university, I was the youngest person of the personnel; about 30 years old and just finished my education. After one day of my work, I met an older man who was really familiar with the ins and outs of the place. While I was introduced by the administrator of the department, he hardly affirmed my documents, and via word of mouth, I found out that he thought that I was too young and immature to work in this job and be able to do my duties successfully, because I was so inexperienced. To improve my abilities, I did my best and took every opportunity to make a good impression. I worked so hard and behaved in highly express at all times, so motivated myself to get the things done successfully. After one month of silent behavior from him, he came up to me and told me “well done! You had well worked” and he impressed, he had been under my performance. He apologized to me for ignored me, shared what he knew with me and took me under his wing. In spite of the truth that he sometimes may seems unfriendly and tough, he is so nice at hearth.