It is generally accepted that the families are not as close as they used to be.

The importance of joint families which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the structure of the families is shifting from joint to nuclear. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that due to heavy industrialization, there is modernization which generates global job opportunities. Another striking benefit in this regard is that due to job opportunities people migrate for better future. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that after migration there is a strong impact of global culture and people dislike interference and sharing so, the structure of the family changes. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact is that during past, the families were homogeneous and the business was common. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that nowadays the culture is heterogeneous and people prefer independent growth. Moreover, people prefer to work according to their qualification, interest and ability. So, the family business is not common and the income is not clubbed. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that it is sad to observe that structure of the family is changing from joint to nuclear.