Some people state that schools should have a social responsibility to encourage children not to eat junk food. Others believe that parents should take responsibility for their children's eating habits.

People have different opinions who should take responsibility to avoid children to consume fast food. While some people insist that schools are responsible, I believe those who say that parents should take responsibility. Some people claim that schools should be responsible because they can provide various knowledge about the health hazards of unhealthy diets. Since children unaware of the risks of illness that can trigger fast food, they tend to prefer to eat junk food. Some teachers have wide knowledge about the relevance of meals and health hazards, such as obesity and high blood pressure, which means that they can provide accurate information on how unhealthy meals affects their health. By learning the negative influence of unhealthy food, children are willing to stop eating fast food. This is one of the insist that have bolstered the opinion that schools should take responsibility. However, I am of the opinion that parents have more responsibility since they serve food for children. This means that parents’ interest in cuisines affects directly children’s food habits. Even if children are aware of the negatives of fast food, they are inevitable to have food when parents offer unhealthy meals to children. On the contrary, parents can easily control what children eat by providing balanced dishes and restrictions on the amount of fast food. Since parents’ conduct became a deterrent to eating unhealthy food, they have a more significant role. In conclusion, some people claim that schools should take responsibility for children’s food habits through teaching the risks of illness, others believe that parents should be more responsible. In my opinion, since parents can control easily children’s diet with daily meals and restrictions, parents are more responsible.