In recent years, many small local shops closed because customer travel to large shopping malls to their shopping advantages outweigh disadvantages.

There has been few shops are closed. The number of people who tend to visit shopping malls. This essay will highlight that although there are serveral advantages of this approach, disadvantages outweigh the advantages with his brought by it. The major merit is why pupil visit large shopping centres. The first and foremost the reason is availability. A good illustration is that, in contemporary era, everything is available in shopping centres such as brand clothes, kitchen accessories, mobile phones. So people prefer to visit malls in order to save our precious time. For example of this is the MBD Mall in Jalandhar, where a lot of people come to purchase, as all sorts of items are available there. Despite having few advantages, there are several demerits of close all local shops. one approach is, if small shops are closed, there are more likely to reduce competition between small and large shopping centres so due to competition large shopping malls give some discount every year in the products but when the competition will disappear then large shopping malls will not give any kind of discount in goods. Another approach is when local shops closed, the majority of people are more likely to unemployed because many people fulfilled their needs just only small shops. Hence, it helps to rise of financial burden on family. One more thing, closer smaller shops tourism industry is also impacted is another demerit of this approach. In conclusion, all the majority of people want to visit large shopping malls to do their shopping has several demerits, I consider it to be negative development overall.