Some people spend money on sport and cultural event. Do you think this is good or bad?

These days, the colossal upsurge in the interest of people towards sporting and cultural events is quite alarming. While some see it as beneficial, others are of a contrary opinion. Personally, I completely agree that it is significant due to its individual and economic benefits. The remainder of this essay shall expatiate on my reasons. To begin with, events like sports and cultural activities are available to impact individuals. Entertainment is derived from these events, which helps to reduce tension and stress because, an increasing number of individuals are able to forget their worries and anxiety. For example, a research conducted by a sport coach in England two years ago, revealed that 70% of youths hardly ever do without watching soccer because it helps lift the burden off their minds. Allied to this, cultural events play vital roles in assisting inhabitants of a country towards embracing and appreciating their culture, resulting in in-depth Knowledge of their moral values and way of life. Furthermore, it is economically important to engage in sports and culture. Countries around the world yearly allocate budgets for these activities because of the tourist attraction it fosters, thereby, generating income to the government. For instance, according to a budget analyst in Nigeria, the annual Calabar festival is expected to generate just over Two hundred billion Naira in 2021. Moreover, these financial proceeds can be utilized to restructure the necessary sectors in the country such as, repairing dilapidated roads and providing social amenities in order to enhance the nation's development. Overall, the anxiety for sport and cultural engagements is proliferating. Although, some thinkers believe it is not ideal, however, I totally support those who view it as crucial, due to its personal and societal plus-impact.