Some people believe that banning young drivers from the road is the best way to lower the rate of traffic accidents. Agree - Disagree?

It is believed that the problem of traffic accidents could be best addressed by prohibiting young drivers from roads. While this opinion is not without certain arguments, I would contend that there are better solutions to road safety. It is understandable why some subscribe to the view that forbidding youngsters from driving on roadways is the optimum measure to lower the rate of traffic accidents. The key rationale in favor of this view is that the young tend to drive recklessly, and thus they may cause traffic accidents. However, this line of reasoning is flawed, as not only young drivers but older ones also drive aggressively, thereby endangering other drivers. Therefore, banning young drivers from roads seems not a viable solution to traffic accidents. Instead, I am of the opinion that raising fining levels is the optimal measure to curb traffic accidents. This is predicated on the justification that if fining punishments are more severe, the majority of drivers on the road would be more adherent to traffic laws, contributing to a reduction in traffic accidents. Vietnam perfectly exemplifies this situation. As heftier fines are administered to those who violate, the occurrence of traffic offenses and violations has been on the decline, thereby lowering the rate of traffic accidents. On this count, the idea that fining more strictly is the best way of tackling traffic accidents is indeed valid. In conclusion, while there are sufficient grounds to support the view that youngsters should be banned from roads, I am still convinced that imposing financially stricter punishments on offenders is superior.