Health problems as a result of eating too much fast food.

Nowadays, fast food is the primary cause of obesity which can lead to concerning health problems. While some suggest that imposing higher taxes on the food will reduce the food is the solution. I believe other actions can be done to maximise the result. First of all, the government should impose a higher tax in fast food. Imposing a higher tax will make junk foods unaffordable to many people and it will force them to cook proper meals at home. While this might make them have some inconvenience, it is actually good for their health and it will make people have an ideal weight because healthy foods make people full longer. Furthermore, those taxes can be used to build some sports facilities to help people who are overweight to reduce their weights. They can have some exercises from light-weight to heavy-weight. Besides that, the facilities also include medical centers so they can check up their health regularly. For example, public gyms for people who suffer obesity can check their blood sugar by glucometer, also their heartbeat. Thus, it is clear that rising tax on fast food will force people to cook proper meals and the income from taxes can be used to build some sports facilities and medical centers so people can avoid eating junk food and do exercises to maintain their bodies in ideal weight. Besides imposing taxes on junk food, more action can be done to solve the problem. Government and schools play major parts in educating society. Government can promote a healthy lifestyle. They can make a campaign that can encourage people to do exercises and consume healthy food. In this case, they can make competitions such as running, swimming, cycling, hiking, leisurely strolling, and morning exercises. Moreover, the government can also arrange a seminar to talk about the advantages of eating healthy food and explaining the importance of exercises to keep their bodies fit. Furthermore, schools have an important role in educating the importance of regular exercises. This can be done by implementing it as a part of the lesson to this extent, schools could encourage students to exercise through Physical Education lessons, and adding extracurriculars such as basketball, volleyball, soccer, and badminton. As a result, it helps students to maintain their weights. Schools also have to forbid every canteen from selling junk food around school areas by making a regulation to control the sellers. Besides that, they could subsidize the healthy food for the canteen. For example, schools pay for the half cost of healthy food so the price is cheaper for students. Hence, governments and schools have the biggest contribution to reduce unhealthy food consumption in the environment. The government can promote a healthy lifestyle for society while schools apply physical Education lessons for encouraging students to do regular exercises. In summary, although it is clear that rising tax on fast food will force people to cook proper meals and the income from taxes can be used to build some sports facilities and medical centers so people can avoid eating junk food and do exercises to maintain their bodies in ideal weight, I believe other actions can be done to maximise the result. Hence, governments and schools have the biggest contribution to reduce unhealthy food consumption in the environment. The government can promote a healthy lifestyle for society while schools apply physical Education lessons for encouraging students to do regular exercises.