Media has a big role to play in the spreading of any news and curiosity building. Which type of news do you feel media should give more focus to, good or bad?

Media empire has been the subject of debate among all strata of society due to their remarkable impacts on conveying news and, more importantly, stimulating individuals’ curiosity. I would argue that while inappropriate news are an inseparable part of human life and need to be taken into consideration, it is the promising news which citizens need to receive more through the media because of their positive effects on individuals’ both mood and health. The primary reason why media should cover only positive news is that, this way, they can transfer positive energy to most social members, which boosts significantly once work efficiency. This in turn is far more likely that make more money and give promotion in the long term, improving their standard of living. Take purchasing a handsome house as a salient example; it benefits from the cutting-edge facilities. Unless media tycoon do not broadcast more good news, most people will not experience such standard of living. Enhancing public health is another contributing factor the official media should focus on promising news. That is, if the mainstream media broadcast more appropriate news, it will have noticeable effects on reducing the number of health problems, ranging from depression to mental disorder, in the long run; the more good news, the fewer health problems. Therefor, there is no need that governments waste a significant proportion of annual budget on health care and, in turn, it can be consumed for other issues. This, for instance, can be allocated for development of either recreational or educational centers, any of which certainly plays a crucial role in national advancement. In conclusion, whereas some bad news might be important such as natural disasters, it is highly crucial that the main media focus more on good one. If not, this obviously can have dire consequences on individuals’ general performance and even well being.