Some people say we are born the way we are and we can't change ourselves. Other people say we learn from our experiences and our environment. Do you think people are born natually "good at music" or naturally "good at maths"?

There is a spreading belief that our personalities are determined ever since we were born, however, others think that the external circumstances and experiences from our lives could affect us directly. A majority of studies were based on the hypothesis that humans are developing either in science and logic or culture and art. This essay agrees with the thesis that people are born both good at music and math, which are later defined by the choices in life. It is a definite statement to consider that science and logic is the necessary base of our lives. Some people are truly born naturally good at these subjects and with the supporting condition of their environment, they can thrive their best and develop themselves towards this career. However, not only that these people are in the field, there are also other factors who were either raised to be good at these aspects or those that did not have the talent but train themselves with determination. For instance, the famous and influencing physicist Issac Newton was born premature and had struggled studying in his childhood, nevertheless, with his passion and persistence he purchased this goal and became a statue in science. Admittedly, another inevitable factor contributing to our lives' quality on the aspect of cultural and spirituality is art, in which some are known as music, painting or dancing. According to much recent research, the same situation which happens to the people with talents in logic, mentioned above, also occurs in the number excelling at arts, making the two sides equally compared regarding the starts of each field. Moreover, besides determination and efforts put into their dream careers, external events could cause unexpected turns in life and create more challenging obstacles for the talented people to cope with, and this aspect applies to everyone with no exceptions. In particular, an ideal reference for this is a well-known German composer Richard Wagner, famous for his potential but miserable life. In his very early age, he had been able to develop the ability to play piano professionally but unfortunately, due to the war and crime of his time, he did not have the chance to live up to what he could have been. In conclusion, regarding the aspects of 'math' and 'music' in each person, it is true that everybody has their unique talents and some without them can still have the support and thrive through the lessons learned from experiences in life.