Some people say there should be separate school for boys and girls while others say mixed school are more beneficial.

Schools and universities have a significant impact in pivoting and steering the life of an individual present and future endeavours. In this frame of reference, people usually adhere to segregated views about whether their children should study in co-education or not? Some fraction of society contends that it is more valuable if a child goes to one gender school; meanwhile, others believe that sending your boys and girls to mixed educational institutions are more fruitful. This essay tends to delineate both the views with explicit focus on core aspect of each side, but will maintain mixed education system as a pragmatic system. The fundamental efficacy of having separate male and female schools is based on the idea to keep children focused on education. To further explicate, in same gender schools, boys and girls mostly focus on studies rather than other distractions. As a case in point, in Pakistan students in separate boys and girls school have higher passing ratio than their counter parts. Another worthwhile feature of this similar gender schools is the control over unethical activities. If someone in these schools gets involved in drugs and other wrong doing, they are given strict punishments. Thus, the fear of penalties save children from harmful things. On the other hand, educating children from mixed schools also have undeniable advantages as it helps in their grooming and personality development. Verily, individuals learn how to communicate and dress up in front of their opposite gender. Although the discipline in these schools are lenient, pupils are well aware how to respect people of each gender. Admittedly, these traits ultimately help a lot to co-education kids in their professional lives. To conclude, although both stances have their own viability and merits, although the stance of studying at separate schools is limited and entails temporary outcomes. Thus, in my opinion education in mixed school have long-term positive consequences.