More and more people want to own famous brands nowadays (cars, clothes and other items). Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is obvious that the economy is increasingly developing, so people have spent more money to buy top-rated items. In my opinion, this trend has many negatives with two main reasons. To begin with, there are two main reasons causing this tendency such as richness and show-off. Actually, the rich usually use expensive cars and fashionable clothes due to their great wealth and one good illustration of this is about a famous footballer, namely Ronaldo. He has a lot of money, due to his high salary at around $80 million each year so he bought some mansions in London, Madrid, and many supercars. Secondly, it is because of some people's interest in the show-off. They are not rich but they have spent too much money on luxurious items and sometimes it is unnecessary for them. In fact, most people enjoy the up-market things with high quality which may them more beautiful. It is positive but it is just true for the rich, not for low-income usual people. If a customer really wants good equipment they must pay lots of money for their bills and with such amount of money, people can do more meaningful jobs or buy another item which is more necessary. A particular good exam example here is my neighborhood, he would not buy an expensive car, he had spent money in investing in the restaurant and made money from this, and in my opinion, it is a good choice. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the negative factors overweigh the positive ones, and people should work harder to earn much more money to buy luxurious goods.