Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy

Happiness is usually equated with the amount of wealth possessed by an individual. As, money can be described as an indispensable medium by which one can satisfy all its material needs. Due to this nature, a myriad of people finds immense financial strength as the only source of joy and contentment in. However, on the other side, it is often argued that there is a plethora of other things by which one can fuel positivity and liveliness like helping the destitute section of society, spend time with the family members or reading books. To start with, the significance of financial stability can never be denied or subsided as all the goods and services available in the world are valued in terms of money. By this, it makes it the most unique and precious asset of all. Take for instance, the basic needs for quality life like owning a personal car, house and access to social amenities can only be attained if there is an adequate amount of resources available to purchase all these. Subsequently, financial stability can bring the tranquility and satisfaction by freeing from the pecuniary hardships. Notwithstanding, a myriad of people considers being rich as a panacea against all the distresses and the only source of pleasure, however, this notion is not supported by everyone. Besides financial gains, there are many other factors that can provide a soothing effect in life. For example a hot coffee in the cold weather or sharing the dinner table with loved ones can bring delight and joys. Apart from this, there is no bigger achievement than helping the impoverished segment of the society; Individuals like late Abdul Sattar Eidhi and mother Tressa dedicated their whole life for the services of mankind. Take everything into consideration, it is safe to assert that there is nothing that can override the need of wealth. From the basic necessity of water to the super luxuries, nothing is free. But one must not hold its imagination to the material gains. There are definitely other things that can give happiness, pleasure and satisfaction