Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, an increasing number of students are struggling with financial management. It has been argued by some that educational institutes should prepare pupils about budgeting skills. I completely agree with the asserted notion, as I personally believe that this is more imperative in one's life. To commence with, when new graduates passing from schools encounter the real world, they experience problems in terms of budgeting and saving money for their near future. Educational institutes are the best places to teach about these skills, because from schools pupils learn the rudimentary necessary skills, and practically implement in their actual life. For instance, students are taught mathematics in classes, which eventually assists them to think in a logical way about difƒerent aspects of life. Besides this, students devote most of their time to schools, thereby schools should be more accountable to teach finance skills, which are indispensable in one's life. Children learn quite better from their teachers, instead of their parents, so as other subjects are taught in schools, one subject related to finance and budgeting skills should be included in the curriculum. To recapitulate, I am of the opinion that schools are the best option to prepare pupils about finance management.