Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people’s lives. Do you agree?

In the current generation, personality being judged through personal appearance, style and brand of clothing including the circle of friends. I absolutely disagree with this opinion as it could lead a bad impact and could damage one's life. Here's my point of view to this notion. Though there was a saying that beauty is in the eye of the beholder however in some cases it cannot be enough. Physical appearance still matters and considered like for example in applying to work as a Reception, in the job post a face value is a must. So what is the impact of this to one person who has the knowledge to perform the job unfortunately do not have a beauty required. She will never get the job nor even considered to the position. Therefore, it will make the person feel depressed and surely lose her confidence. To conclude, gracefulness and charming are great quality and lucky you if you have it. However for others who are not fortunate to posses such kind of priviledget shouldn't betreated as loosers or unworthy everyone has a special kind and uniqueness and excellent skills that we can show case to the world.