many people do not care enough about the environment

Environmenal problems is affecting millions of people across the world. Some argue that most people are not completely disagree, in my opinion the majority of people in society are actively making choices that benefit the environment. Firstly, many people are aware of the detrimental effects meat production has on the environment and are therefore choosing to become vegetarians or vegans. In addition, many companies advertise themselves as environmental friendly by only selling meat substitutes and other vegetable based products because customers choose to support eco-friendly businesses that benefit the environment. This shows that both individuals and businesses are concerned about environmental issues. Another point to consider is how many people contribute by choosing public transportation instead of going by car. This is an active choice that citizens make to decrease air pollution, which is mainly caused by gases from vehicles in traffic. In addition, some workers do their jobs from home when possible which certainly is advantageous for environment since it is a great way to avoid commuting. In conclusion, individual people in society as well as several companies are demonstrating behaviours that are benefiting the environment by selling and purchasing vegetarian items. In addition, a lot of people take public transport instead of car or working from home in order to not contribute to air pollution, which is a serious environmental issues.