moder music can have a negative impact

Modern music greatly impacts the lives of teenagers and young adults. Some consider it to have a bad influence whilst other think that it has a positive impact. As both viewpoints have merits, I tend to believe that modern music has a negative effect on the young. On the one hand, music can be a source of motivation and a stress relief for young people which is a great advantage. Many artists have inspiring lyrics in their songs that can be a form of motivation. In addition, listening to modern music can have a relaxing effect and decrease anxiety for youths. Moreover, it can be an outlet to forget about one´s problems temporarily. For example, there is a lot of modern music that aims to calm people down which can be good. By contrast, modern music contains a lot of violence and crime that has a negative impact on the young. This kind of music glorifies both mental and physical violence and is leading to an increase of crimes in society. Many musicians sing or rap about illegal things they have done. Furthermore, this negatively effects young people since it encourages them to act the same way. For instance, several music videos contain footage of guns and drugs which normalizes this in society. In my opinion, modern music has a bad influence on teenagers and young adults since it inspires them to commit crimes and act violently. In conclusion, modern music significantly influences young people. It has some positive effects such as stress relief and motivation. However, it contributes to more violence and crimes in society which has a greater negative influence.