Some people say the amount of time watching TV affects children’s behavior the most while others say that what they watch matters more.

The number of tourists who are planning for the adventurous trips are nowadays increasing. Exploring challenging places like hot deserts and cold regions definitely has advantages, but also it could have drawbacks. This essay will further discuss both the sides of a thrilling vacation. The major benefits one could gain by visiting extreme condition areas are growing knowledge and gaining self confidence. Once a person will visit such dangerous regions, he will overcome fear and become confident to survive in normal circumstances. Moreover, visiting places personally will give practical experience that cannot be replaced even by reading books or watching it on the internet. For instance, the book can enable an individual to imagine, but living in such places will undoubtedly teach human memorable lessons, and make him brave. On the other hand, the circumstances could also be unfavourable at times of any health emergencies. Unfortunately, if someone falls sick due to lack of immunity, with no help available around, the health could only get worse. In addition to that, he will become the reason for causing inconvenience to the co-passengers. For example, I personally went on a trip to Kashmir, one of my friends fell ill, and all of us had to shorten the trip, and return back to home. The tickets that were pre-booked went useless, causing financial loss. In conclusion, visiting harsh environmental areas could be the reason for becoming knowledgeable and fearless. Travellers, should know their limitations and only challenge, according to their potential, or they might have to face the issues and cause discomfort to others.