Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behavior. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behavior.

Nowadays, televisions have a significant role in the children’s childhood. It is often argued that the behaviour of children can be affected due to the content of the television, however, other disagree and think that how many hours they spent on watching the television may have a great influence. This essay agrees that children are more affected by whatever they watch on television. To begin with, most of the children try to behave as like as they had watched from television. Children try to mimic any character because they are not mature enough. In other words, while children watch any superhero characters, which are appealing to them, they try to adapt their behaviour because they do not have an idea of right and wrong things. For example, most of American children buy a get up of a Harry Porter, who is a great character of Hollywood movies, and then try to speak like him. On the other hand, some people think that the amount of hours has a more influenced on behaviour of children. If children watch television more time, they try to do all television things in their life. Children are not able to identify the difference between artificial world and real world, when they watch television a great number of hours regularly. For example, the European media survey has found that children, who watch television more than five hours, do not behave normally in such situations. In conclusion, I believe that content of television is directly affected to the personality of children, however, they may be used as a positively by showing some informative content.