Some people think that shops should sell food products from the local areas rather than products from other countries. Do you agree or disagree?’

Nowadays, stores are loaded with both local and foreign edibles. It is frequently argued that most storekeepers should sell neighborhood food things instead of imported foodstuff. I object to the view that stores should sell only locally produced food. The reasons for my opinion will be discussed below. I am totally against the idea that business owners should sell only native food produce because people want to easily explore the delicacies of other countries. Some individuals are inquisitive to find out about how other states make their dishes and what ingredients are required. If native shops bring in products from other parts of the world, it will be much easier to try preparing these delicacies without making a trip down to any place. For instance, during my visit to Kenya, I enjoyed their homegrown meal so much that I had to cook some for myself when I got back. Another reason why I strongly against stores selling just homemade edibles is that some food cannot be grown in some countries. In certain countries, edible importation is the only option they have due to their weather condition. A nation like Europe has harsh climates where the temperature is either low or excessively high for any crop growing. For example, in Nigeria, apples remain imported, as it cannot be traditionally grown, they require cold conditions for optimal growth. In conclusion, I strongly object to the view that stores ought to sell food products from local areas only because it gives persons the choice of making diverse meals and furthermore, the agricultural practice of some kind of food is challenging in a number of nations.