Some people say that you need a good university education for getting a well paid and reputed job and some people say that experience and skills are more important.

Everyone dreams about getting a reputed and well paid job and living a prosperous life, but there are many beliefs about getting a good job. Some individuals claim that getting a university education is enough for a good job but others argue that having a good experience and developing a soft skill will be more beneficial. Nothing can be concluded without a proper look at both views, so an independent discussion is presented in following paragraphs. Beginning with the former view, which says that university level education is the best way to get employed. It is obviously true that well qualified university graduates can easily approach to a high standard job. University pass outs have more probability of getting a reputed job and such results have been seen throughout the world in various studies and reports. Nowadays most companies and industries have made it necessary requirement to get a degree from university to get jobs. So the fact that university education plays necessary role in getting job cannot be denied easily. The latter view suggests that there are some other factors like experience and soft skills that can help in achieving the goal of a reputed and well paid job. Job offering companies always need experienced employees for the progress of company and a person with some good experience can take it as a positive remark. Moreover, working experience combined with any extra skill can greatly enhance job opportunities. Some popular soft skills are computer typing and spreadsheet presentation making that can serve like aid for a job seeker. After discussing both views, I believe that a person should be well qualified along with some experience and soft skills when looking for a job. Not only a degree or lone experience can provide a high paid and reputed job.