Some people say that working couples must equally share the household responsibility in all cultures across the world. However, others simply do not agree with this view. What side of the given views do you agree with?

There is no doubt that in the fast paced life responsibilities of a couple have increased. Some people think that the couples who work should be equally responsible for the domestic chores; whereas, others believe that the responsibility of husband and wife should vary. In my opinion, it is important for the working couples to equally share the duties of the household. There are many reasons why I agree with the people who are of the view that the household duties should be equally divided among the working couples. Firstly, sharing responsibility creates happiness and strong family ties as the burden of maintaining a healthy lifestyle is not the responsibility of only one person. Nowadays, expenses have increased due to the change in the lifestyle; thus, putting the whole responsibility on a single shoulder is totally unethical. Secondly, sharing duties leads to a stress free life for both the husband and the wife. For instance, working couples can enjoy a better lifestyle because of the double income. On the other hand, there are people who believe that domestic chores are the responsibility of a woman even if she works outside of the home. This opinion stems from the age old belief that men are not responsible for cooking, cleaning or raising children. It made perfect sense in the olden days when men were the only bread winners and women confined themselves to their home. In this day and age when both the husband and the wife work this mentality cannot be encouraged. In conclusion, it is crucial for the working couples to share household duties because it simply is not possible for a woman to have a full time job and still manage all household duties on her own. Therefore, sharing the household responsibilities is imperative if the couples want to enjoy a happy family life and financial freedom.