he success of a business or sports team depends more on the leader of that team than on the individual team members. This is because it is the leader who makes sure everyone works together to achieve the team's goals. with this opinion?

In any business or sports team, there is a common goal, a target that the group are hoping to achieve. It is often a leader of a team who is ultimately responsible for guiding the group of people to achieve their goal, and as such I believe the level of success of a team often depends on the skills and personality of their leader. Firstly, it is the leader of a team who is responsible for motivating individuals and the group as a whole. A business leader can, for example, use their communication skills and enthusiasm to encourage everyone in their team to do their personal best, and this undoubtedly increases the success and profit of the business. A leader can also delegate tasks according to people's individual strengths, and thus give everyone the chance to contribute to the group's success. Secondly, in teams where the leader is not confident or does not have the right skills, certain individuals are often tempted to pursue their own agendas. They may, for instance, take a back seat and do as little as possible or, in a sports team, take a direction that will enable them to be noticed personally. This behaviour by one or more of the team members can sabotage the efforts of the group overall, and prevent the goals of that team from being achieved. To sum up, I am convinced that a leader with the right skills and personality can motivate a team to succeed in both business and sport. It is when such leadership is missing that the action of certain individuals often leads to disappointing results.