The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing.

As we know humans can only survive a short amount of time without water. There are several surveys that stated that 60% of the adult body is made of water. While there will always be plenty of water in the world but freshwater or drinkable water is rapidly shrinking due to some key factors that will be discussed further in this essay. There are various factors responsible for water consumption which leads to increased water demand. There are few factors that can not be overlooked such as overpopulation, agriculture, industries. Because of the global population food demands are increasing therefore surge of water in agriculture is in demand by 70% of pure water. For Instance, Industries are using fresh water in every plant and as an outcome wasted dirt is ruining nearby rivers or lakes which is one of the factors that should be considered. On the other hand, the Government is looking forward to researching more into the technology that can transform salt water to pure (drinkable) water. Some of the plants are available for producing fresh water and also groundwater is introduced several years ago which is likely to be in use for local inhabitants called a water pump. In conclusion, I would say saving and producing freshwater is everyone's responsibility. There are still some factors that need to consider which are affecting global climate. In the future demands will be high for water infrastructure so that industries can figure out the reuse of wastewater and as human beings, we have to take care of water by increasing awareness.