One of the biggest problems facing the world today is growing enough food to feed the ever-expanding population. Genetically Modified foods are the best way to solve this issue.

It is generally thought that feeding people increasing progressively is one of the most important issue in today's complex society. Some people claim the best solution is to grow Genetically Modified foods. Personally, I partially agree with this point of view for some reasons. There is no doubt true that as the population of the world goes up, the need for nutrition becomes on the rise. It can be argued that growing a wide range of plants could probably be sufficient to save world population in terms of nutriment. Of course, it makes sense at some point, however, in this regard we need numerous arable lands for this and it can trigger deforestation. Besides that, sowing the soil on a yearly basis causes lots of areas to degrade, and these areas should be left void. On the other hand, a more positive implication is to plant foods modified genetically. It is proved by many scientists that GM foods would possibly result in various diseases for people. For example, some chemicals used in these kinds of food may give rise to dangerous diseases for the heart. Nonetheless, if the government is forced to come to a decision to disallow genetically modified foods, in this case, farmers will be on the verge of being insufficient under existing conditions. It is because some foods are really in need of fertilisers and various types of chemicals. To conclude, it is generally claimed that genetically modified foods help the world population to survive the best, however, I am inclined to believe that we need arable lands to cultivate, as well as fertilisers, to enhance nutriments' quality. It is expected the governments will be prone to grow genetically modified foods in the future.