Some people say that women should stay at home to do housework and look after their children

For centuries, men were known as breadwinners and women were know as housewives. As time passed, women can took more social roles. However, some people think that their main role is taking care of their children and doing housework. I strongly disagree with this oppinion for many reasons and this paragraph will explain the reason for my view. Firstly, working women help their husbands reduce the burden. We live in a luxurious world with high living expenses, which requires both men and women to work hard. Therefore, if only a man be the breadwinner, payment of all the costs is almost impossible. women shouldn't just do chores. they need to go out to work to show men what they can do and contribute to society and family. Secondly, work brings many benefits to women in expanding knowledge. Because of the job requirements, they need to communicate with many types of people. Therefore, female can improve their social skills, gain more information and experience in life. It helps you become stronger with the ability to handle all difficult situations in life. Finally, if women work and have a financial contribution to the family, their levels of confidence would be increased. Women, as human beings, are eager for being independent. women will not feel happy and satisfied with life, if only at home. women do not work just to make money, they seek a way to build their confidence and independency. To sum up, I believe women need to work outside the home to help their families economically, improve their children socially and, more importantly, reinforce their own level of confidence.