A highly controversial issue today relates to whether rich foods are beneficial or not as these are to have had a detrimental effect on personal life, family and society. While there are a number of strong opinions about these unhealthy foods, on the contrary, I completely agree with that statement.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether rich foods are beneficial or not as these are to have had a detrimental effect on personal life, family and society. While there are a number of strong opinions about these unhealthy foods, on the contrary, I completely agree with that statement. With regards to individuals, the major importance of the trend toward junk foods is that these products are full of sugar, fat, calories, and preservatives. Having said that, some people believe that a healthy life highly depends on these ingredients. For instance, a recent advertisement published by The Prothom Alo, a leading newspaper in Bangladesh, revealed that a chicken leg of McDonald’s has been preserved with protein, salty cheese, and various other ingredients. In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that fast foods have a lot of negative impacts. Firstly, fast food has hurt traditional family meals where all the family members sit together and share their quality time together. Secondly, consumers are able to take rich products at the time of driving, watching television, or travelling that gradually change their eating habits. Finally, this involves factory farming which is very dangerous not only to the human body but also to the environment by producing methane and other gases harmful to the ozone layer. For example, a recent survey conducted by The Daily Star, a leading newspaper in Bangladesh, reported that 20% of our environmental damages comes from these industries. In conclusion, it is clear that although fast foods have some positive impact on human health, they have changed personal life, family and society negatively. I strongly believe that these industries had many undesirable consequences on the environment, consumption habits, and families bonding.