Some people say that with the development of modern technology printed books, newspapers and magazines lose their importance. with statement

In this technological driven society, the traditional means of media such as literature, magazine and newspapers are having less significance due to digital forms of reading. However, I partially agree with this notion and will explain my both views in the forth coming paragraphs. To embark upon, there are myriad of reasons to support this statement. First and foremost is e-books are more convenient way and are free of cost. To explain it, nowadays information is easily available on the internet and it is updated on regular basis. To epitomise, with a single click people can have access to huge number of news and data related to single topic which makes the lives of people far easier. In addition to this, books and journals are not environment friendly as to make the paper for reading material thousand of trees are cutt down which leads to deforestation and thus increase in global warming. Moreover, finding books on the stores is not a easy task for many individuals, while they can download easily from the internet. On the contrary, there are various downsides that cannot be ignored. The prominent one is many people opine that newspapers and journals are the only source to get reliable information because the data given in the newspapers is scrutinized before publishing. However, online portal can be fake as they do not check the aunthencity of the data before uploading it on the website. Apart from this, elderly people like the traditional means of reading aa they are not familiar with the modern innovations. Last but not least, digital devices have negative effects on health such as irritatability and vision impairment. To reiterate, although digital gadgets are more convenient and eco friendly but people should not ignore the advantages of printed books.