The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. with this statement?

There is no doubt that modern technology is reshaping our planet and affecting every aspect of human lives. Some people argue that technological advancements have widened the gap between the wealthy and the poor. Initially, rich people can easily get access to technology compared with poor people. Usually, the latest technology is likely to be expensive and be only acquired by those who can pay for it. For instance, rich people can afford to buy an expensive computer, which might allow them to have more opportunities either in employment or educational field, whereas poor people might have to work for several years before being able to buy a computer and then get more opportunities. In contrast, could merely enjoy a frugal life with mediocre but necessary consumer products. This trend benefits more often the rich people and leaves poor people behind, which in other words creates a gap. Technology also reduces the need for manual labor, unskilled poor people find it hard to secure a job. Today, there are more opportunities available for poor people that could avoid this gap. Thanks to internet technology, it has already made many people become wealthy by setting their own commercial websites. Some people with low income can work and study from home in the countryside and rural areas. It allows them to overcome economic hardship and to avoid the gap between them and rich people. Modern technologies have provided great opportunities for the poor to get rich. In conclusion, from my perspective, although there is more technology available for rich people, technology is also helping poor people significantly. And I believe that it could possibly narrow the difference between social classes.