A lot of people these days depend upon the internet for news. Is this trend a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays people are switching from newspapers or magazines to internet for daily news. In my opinion, this may have a negative impatc on us as in addition to the source of news being anonymous, online news uses clickbait thumbnail and headlines for the views. Similarly, many online portals are not registered with the government. From my point of view, online news sites are more interested in making money than providong news to public. This is due to tha fact that they are using clickbait photos and manipulated headlines for people to click on their news. Apart form that, internet news media place a lot of advertisements on their website or videos for increasing their revenue. Furthermore, the source of the news is often nowhere to be seen. This hampers the credibility of the news. While some enews companies use other companies as their source, this may be a loop of fake news around the web. In addition to being money minded, some enews portals are completely determined in increasing a particular person's or organisation's reputation or tarnishing their image in the eyes of the public. These portals are mostly not registered with governments and use fake news for their agends. Besides these sites often taken down by government, every now and then there come different people with same idea. For example, a Facebook page name "Taja news" was providing false information on the works done by KP Oli during his tenure as the Prime Minister of nepal. Meanwhile, another news site named "Flash news" is doing same during prime minister Sher Bahadur Deuba's tenure. In conclusion, apart from lacking the source of the news, online news media are also not registered with the government. Similarly, these news portals uses false headlines to spread wrong information among people. Therefore, I fully agree that people's interest towards online news is a negative trend.