The advantage of Self-Employed

In recent years, self-employment has become an option for more people instead of being employed in an organization. The main reason behind this preference is the flexible which people get by working independently. Despite of the advantage, being self-employed has some drawbacks. Firstly, the two most important reasons why someone may choose to work independently are the possibility to work from anywhere and have a flexible schedule. Due to the advancement of technology and we are all now connected via the internet, self-employed people can work from anywhere for clients from all over the world. Furthermore, they can adjust their working schedule according to their needs. For instance, it is possible for a person who does not like working early in the morning to start working at 10. On the other hand, self-employment also come with some disadvantages. Self-employed usually do not have a fix income. It depends on how many projects or work they take. For entrepreneurs, they also need to be more creative so they can compete and adapt in a fast-changing business environment. Moreover, an uncertain income and situation means more stress and more time on the job. For example, working hours can be the same or even longer for self-employed people. With the flexibility they get, they tend to think about work all the time and do their work until late at night. To sum up, many people choose for being self-employed because they can work from anywhere with flexible schedule instead of having a rigid one. However, it can have its drawbacks. Since the income is not fixed, it can lead to more stress and working hours.