There have been many inventions in human history, such as the internet. Some people said that the internet is the best invention in life but others believe the disadvantages are too many. Discuss and give your opinion

It is true that whether the internet invention is an outstanding contribution to our life or not is a subject of debate. While reasons can be given to justify the former, I stand entirely on the latter opinion. People who believe the internet is an amazing stuff give the following resons. The first prominent justification is that this connects citizens all over the world, helps us making new friends from diverse countries, even in the other half of the Earth. In addtion, people can use internet as a channel for entertainment through online platforms, such as YouTube or TikTok which have a lot of interesting and meaning videos. It is important to remember that information on any topic is available on the internet and easy for public to approach. For instance, students who are required making reports or essays for in-depth research can without difficulty find out international references. Howerver, others would assert this issue from a different angle as the internet also brings a number of negative effects to human’s life. Firstly, unrestricted access to indecent materials can be detrimental for children and teenagers including violent games, the videos, news are not age approriate. Secondly, the young people are increasing dependent on the internet can result in health problems, such as headache, eyes problems after hours of focusing on it. Finally, because of being the virtual world, people tend to abuse the freedom of speech to spread false information and attack others who they even don’t know without controlling. To specify, during the last pandemic, there were some cases are punished by the authority due to posting rumors about covid-19. In conclusion, although the internet plays a vital role in human’s life, it seems evident that it also contains numerous drawbacks.