Some people say that with the advance of technology in the workplace, there are negative effects on the individuals isolated in the modern technological working environment.

It is true that technology plays an important role in the working environment. Some people argue that there are some negative impacts on isolation between employees in the workplace. In my view, I agree with this opinion. The advance of technology brings various positive effects to the workplace. Firstly, the top of new technology is that it helps employees make work faster. Indeed, with the help of the software computer, a large amount of data can be compressed into small chips or databases without having to move cabinets, therefore it is even easier to search a file of many years old with the computer as long as having the right folder of the search word. Secondly, embracing information technology that substitutes human resources contribute to saving running costs. For example, TP Bank has installed automatic transaction systems in many areas, so customers can perform bank transactions without going to the traditional bank. However, I argue that there are some negative effects on the modern technological working environment, such as isolating employees and discouraging real interaction in the workplace. Workers become isolated because the advanced technology makes them have less direct interaction in the workplace. Because interaction by email, phone or message is almost as good as face-to-face meetings, therefore workers can discuss and exchange ideas with their colleagues without having to move. In addition, many companies use surveillance cameras in the office or install software on employees' computers to supervise their working progress, which makes employees not dare to spend time communicating with each other. In conclusion, I agree with those who say that modern technology causes some negative effects on individuals isolated in the workplace.