Some people say that when children under 18 are committing a crime they should be punished, while others believe they should be educated. with this statement? Give your own opinion.

There is often a dichotomy in opinion, on whether the juvenile crime should be sentenced to punishable or putting them at rehabilitation centre is the best possible solution. I strongly believe that underage criminals should be made aware about their actions rather than being punished straightaway. To begin with, if youngster found guilty of any crime, they should be sent to a rehab centre. To put in another way, they should be taught that what would be the consequences of committing the crime and how much it cost the victim? To illustrate this, the boy of age 16 has been forgiven by the mother of the victim, who has killed his own best friend during the football game. Although, it was hard for the mother to forgive that crime, the purpose for doing so is to understand the criminal that killing is not the answer in the real world. This act of kindness helped him to control the rage and anger. Furthermore, penalizing the young criminals will have the detrimental impact on the country. In other word, the young generations are considered to be the valuable assets of the nation. If the judicial system forgive them and sent him to the rehabilitation centre, they might evolve as good citizens of the country which eventually helped the society to prosper. For instance, the scientist in the United States of America has found the cured of the brain cancer which is the common disease nowadays, but he was once arrested in the burglary case when he was only fourteen years of age. Instead, of sentencing him ten years of imprisonment, the jury decided to send him to the government school to start his education and provide him the food on a daily basis. He emerged as a scientist and eventually brought the fame to the country. To conclude this, penalizing the underage adolescent is a way easy job for the jury or judicial system, but in my opinion the talent of the nation can only be found through the younger generations. Polishing and teaching them personal skills may help the country to bring the new innovations.