Some people say that web content should be used to instruct children. Others think that it is not helpful in an educational setting.

In recent decades, due to the development of technology and the use of the Internet, people often have different perspectives on whether the web content should be used to educate children or not. Although a number of people claimed that the website contents are inappropriate for young children, there is a more persuasive idea that utilizing the contents of the Internet can bring several benefits to youngsters. On the one hand, there is a wide belief that the contents of the websites are helpless in educational settings for a couple of reasons. Firstly, it is apparent that plenty of websites on the Internet contain violent words as well as demonstrate violence in several forms, such as dialogues, forums or posts. As a result, spontaneous children after a long time exposed to those toxic types of contents have an increasing rate to commit crimes or cause fights in real life. Secondly, a large number of websites provide contents and images in an erotic manner that is obviously unsuitable for people at young ages. To illustrate, according to recent studies, the more access to those harmful contents, the more the rate of developing erroneous perceptions towards youngsters. On the other hand, I would side with those who have a strong belief that the Internet provides plenty of benefits when used in an educational environment. Evidently, utilizing the websites on the Internet allows students to expose to a wide range of useful information, in which they learn not only schooling knowledge but also worldwide necessary skills. A variety of online learning websites available, indeed, helps provide users, especially students, with several opportunities to utilize tools to learn knowledge related to different subjects as well as enhancing life skills effectively. Furthermore, online Internet websites contain a combination of several forms that support learning such as visual images and auditory sources like video, music, or audio files, which aim to provide learners with an ideal learning setting. A recent survey, for instance, has proved that students who spend time using online learning tools perform higher academic achievement than others. In conclusion, while there are plenty of toxic contents available that may be harmful for young children, it is undeniable that utilizing online learning websites can provide children with a variety of benefits in studying and developing themselves.