Nowadays, many people are curious and are passionate about the history of where they live. This essay will explain why they are keen to do so and methods which people can use to pursue their passions.

The history of some places is getting the attention of more and more people, especially teenagers. This can easily be argued that many local organisations or any kind of media influencers have posted pictures and videos related to interesting sites as they were part of crucial milestones. Take Hoi An as an example, every years millions of people have travelled to Hoi An not just about taking a vacation, they want to experience and learn about the old-styled houses in Vietnam, hence millions of pictures and videos have been published throughout the social media and this has inspired more and more people over time to do research about the place. Furthermore, some residents have affirmed that they have experimented with paranormal activities. Therefore, they are not just curious but they want to confirm their assumptions by researching about the history of the place. Nowadays, there are a handful of ways to learn about the past, including houses and buildings. One of the traditional ways is to borrow books or old newspapers from the local libraries. Moreover, many librarians are old and know about the folks of the area and can provide them with a lot of interesting stories that they can not find in books or newspapers. Finally, due to the development of technology, the internet is considered a quick and efficient way to find out information about this. To sum up, the interest in finding out about the history of where people live is increasing due to several factors. To achieve this goal, they take different measures such as libraries, newspapers or the internet.