Some people say that we must send our parents to old age home when they reach 60. However other think that they must be taken care at home.

Elders are the backbone of entire family and support system for their children. A few individuals think that parents should be left at senior age home after the age of 60, whereas remaining believe that home is the best place to serve them. However, i believe that at this age of life they should not be left alone devoid of family members. Although, old age societies may entice elderly people as they get entertained round the clock. That is to say, myriad of recreational activities say yoga classes and devotional trips often rejuvinates their mind, body and soul. Moreover, company of fellow senior members allow them to share their thoughts of wisdom thereby making their lives more cherishable. For instance, single parent who have lost their spouse untimely can get good oppertunity to speak their heart out among others. But, if children keeps on sending parents to such places, then they can become irresponsible towards their duties and might start ignoring them in the need of the hour. However, home is the appropiate place to provide them with comfort and love. In other words, at the age of 60 one not only wants contended family life but also needs to spend rest of their lives with grand children. Indeed, this makes them live longer and disease free. To examplify, mortality rate of old people in day care homes is quite high compared to ones living with their families. Additionally, former also suffers from depression, homesickness thus are victim of untimely deaths. Therefore, ambience at home is a natural healer and young by heart thus multiplying their health and lives. Hence, i believe that parents should always be kept by our side through every phase of their lives. This not only makes them happy but also allow them to share their life experience with future generation thereby making them more efficient and responsible. In the light of what we have discussed above, it is justifiable to say that in order to cherish the company and boost the health of our grand parents and parents they should not be left at old age clubs. As it may trigger row of health issues. Although, they may feel entertained initially but in the long run elders usually feel lonely and might end up their lives in pain.