Some people say that science study should be mandatory in schools, others argue that it is unnecessary.

Indeed, Science is an important subject, and the role it plays in our day to day life is inevitable. Some individuals believe that science education in schools should be made compulsory whereas, there is a different opinion among some persons that science study should be an optional one. In my viewpoint, Science should be taught to children from their young age itself so that the interest in that subject increases when they grow up. In a civilized society, new inventions are much needed. Without the support of Science, it is practically impossible to discover anything. On top of that, young brains always have the capacity to absorb new things when compared to teenagers. Therefore, sowing the science seed into the brains of children should start from the schools. Moreover, it is essential for any country to strengthen itself in some key fields such as space and defense. So, without any significant advancement in Science, any country will fail to compete with other nations. On the other hand, the prominent reason for the deficiency of interest in Science among juveniles is lack of infrastructure. Science is the only subject that cannot end with books. Hence, an excellent experimental set-up is required for any schools to encourage their students. Even though some schools have a good lab, there is a lack of eminent teachers. All these factors are responsible for the decline of interest among students and parents. Finally, in my opinion, science education is significant as other educations. Thus, it is the duty of Science ministry in any country to invest more funds into the science department, and thereby encourage young kids to learn, and practice from their childhood. To summarize, Science plays a vital role in human life, and their contribution to society is enormous. It is a true statement that juveniles are not showing much interest in native Science because of the emerge of computer science. Lack of infrastructure and teachers are also responsible for the interest decline. So, a government should take responsibility to bring back the interest among students by conducting workshops, and inject more funds into it.