Briefly discuss your career objectives post-graduate school. How will your professional experience, combined with our degree program, help you to achieve these goals? What are your alternative career paths? (350 words)

My career goal after receiving MSc Business Analytics degree is to become a business or marketing consultant to help companies shape out marketing strategies and leverage insights from data. For my previous role as a marketing and communication manager in the hospitality industry, I have developed strong interpersonal skills, communicational skills, and event organizing skills by designing marketing campaigns and coordinating all logistics. In addition, as a person who has studied aboard and worked in global organizations, I am equipped with the soft skills to work with international clients especially those who come from the world’s leading organizations. Prior education and experience in the marketing area can serve as a good foundation. However, I realized there are tremendous transformations driven by technology in the marketing industry. When I designed marketing promotions to roll out on multiple channels, the major revenue always comes from the digital platforms. Consumers leave a massive digital trail, and all industries are looking to turn this plethora of consumer data into value through advertising and by offering better products and services. The Business Analytics program will equip me with the exact skills needed to visualize information from data and transform insight into managerial actions that fuel business growth. I have chosen my career path under the big subject “Marketing”. My experience and knowledge are mostly in the hospitality industry. By acquiring the latest knowledge, managerial insights, and best industry practices to excel in the marketing professions, I can successfully switch my career from a Marcom manager to a marketing consultant or business consultant. My alternative career path will be under the same subject “ Marketing”, but instead of switching industry. The MSBA program will advance my technical skills to gain competitive advantages in today’s data-driven world and enable me to understand different skillsets and technology that are used across various industries. Also, Daniels college provides access to the leading technology vendors due to the partnerships with IBM/SPSS, Tableau, and Microsoft. For these reasons, I know the Business Analytics program at University of Denver is the program I want to pursue.