Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers anymore. Do you agree?

It is argued by some people that printed new materials are no longer needed, due to the advent of technology and digital devices because this allows people to pursue a wider range of news and instantaneous information. In my opinion, I agreed that gather news through methods that are time-efficient and advance is taking over in the modern day, however, there are some aspects that can not be compete with printed newspapers. One one hand, it is undeniable that keeping up with the current affairs is indispensable because it provides us with a deeper understanding in many fields, so if there is a better way of approaching information it is most likely to be welcome by the majority and this is something that e-plubications have the ability to cope with. First of all, in the present-day, digital device is a part of everyone life, because of that we can easily have access to all form of information and news via the internet or by TV. Back in the day, if someone wants to inform themselves with news they need to buy newspapers, which is time-consuming, but today, they can stay idle and still keep them posted. Moreover, because of its simplication in accessing, more articles, blogs and news are being posted on the Internet, which increase the readers’ exposure to wider range of publications, and most materials are tailor-made for a more enjoyful and entertaining purpose, viewers are more likely to be attracted. On the flip side, the idea of printing newspapers is still irreplaceable due to a couple of reasons. Firstly, even though we all acknowledged that the amount of information provided by the Internet is immeasureable, there is a higher risk of encounter misleading and deceptive information because publishers are sometimes in a rush to public news and make little effort to actually control and edit the content. For example, there are many story that are all made-up for profit purpose but still acquire the qualification. Furthermore, if someone is informed with biased information, it can create a disortion and disorder in their existing knowledge. To recapitulate, i don’t have any criticism on appoarching information through the Internet nor the physical broadsheets, however, it is not something that should be overwhelming, and readers need to be judicious in choosing what to believe and what is not.