How environmental issues affect Thailand?

What we must do to solve this problem: End poverty, End hunger and improve nutrition and sustainable agriculture, Promote well-being for all ages, Ensure equitable and quality education, Achieve gender equality, Ensure water and sanitation for all, ensure access to modern energy for all, and take care of the planet. Thailand's dramatic economic growth has caused numerous environmental issues. The country faces problems with air, declining wildlife populations, deforestation, soil erosion, water scarcity, and waste issues. Thailand is the only Southeast Asian country that was never colonized by a European country. In fact, in the Thai language, the name of the country is Prathet Thai which means “land of the free. ” Thailand's dramatic economic growth has caused numerous environmental issues. The country faces problems with air, declining wildlife populations, deforestation, soil erosion, water scarcity, and waste issues. In Thailand there are many people in a total of 69. 43 million, so this affects a large part of the country, due to the excess population. Some traditions can affect the environment either by the air pollution of lakes, rivers and canals, this because they have some traditions in these types of places and carry out their festivals and activities such as fireworks games and many other activities of this kind. of area, since for them it is a custom to carry out this type of activity in natural places in Thailand, Thailand is still a country rich in natural resources and some examples of tradition are these: "Festival of Lights" and is one of the most important festivals in the country, on Thai New Year, People gather around lakes, rivers and canals to pay tribute to a water goddess by throwing small floating pots into the water to light of the candles called "krathongs". The Yi Peng Festival is unique to northern Thailand, "Khom loy" (floating lanterns, the release of lanterns is a way to pay tribute to Buddha and release bad memories, making a wish for the future. The government will also significantly improve health and welfare services, and has made it possible for the middle and upper classes of public Thailand to have access to some of the best medical care in the world, but sometimes the poor and street people do not. they can pay for these hospitals and be left behind. without medical attention and thus the problems of the street and poverty accumulate. With this essay I want to conclude that just as this is just one country, there can be thousands of problems around the world and not just environmental problems as I put it here, you can see problems of poverty, economy, air pollution, decrease of wildlife populations. , deforestation, soil erosion, water scarcity and waste problems, this is what I mean that despite all the problems that exist in the world every day we can face them and we can start to do our part and if each person in the world world would take care of planet earth and would do its part the world could be much better than we imagine.