SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT WE DO NOT NEED PRINTED NEWSPAPER ANYMORE.

In the era of technological development, there is a widely held perception that it is not necessary to publish newspaper. Although I admit that using digital news has some advantages for people, I strongly advocate that newspaper plays an important role in our life. On the one hand, online news does wonders for citizens to a certain extent. Firstly, it is convenient for people to keep up with the information every day. If they have a computer or smartphone, which linked with the internet, they will no longer go to the bookstore to buy various types of magazine or newspaper. As a result, they have much more spare time to satisfy their living demands or take care of their children. Secondly, surfing the internet to update the knowledge is not only quick but also cheap. They almost do not have to pay any fee to access to website. It contributes to economizing an amount of time and money. On the other hands, despite the aforementioned perks of consuming online news, I am of the opinion that opting for printed newspapers has more beneficial. The most pronounced merit is approaching to exact information. In fact, it is easy for people to get data via online platform; however, this information is not verified. From that, newspaper is selected as safe way since publishing companies check carefully before they are printed. Besides that, consumers reap advantages in protect physical health when they choose newspaper. Because long stretches on computer screen or cell phone gives rise to eye diseases such as eye strain even short-sightedness, numerous give priority in using newspaper. In conclusion, there are some merits of using digital news, I suppose that it is necessary to publish newspaper for its positive sides.