describe an activity that you participated in outside of school why do you participate in this activity what have you learned from it

I have been interested in sport since my childhood and I always follow competitions about sport. Also I participate in sport such as swimming. Sport is great and beneficial for all ages of people. It keeps us fit, healthy and active. Shortly, sport makes a person attentive and enhances his mental and physical capabilities. My favorite sport is swimming. Swimming is a great way to stay fit and healthy. I learned swimming when I was 10 or 11 years old. There are several reasons why I participate in this activity. Firstly, it's easy and inexpensive. Secondly, swimming is one of the most effective ways to burn calories. For instance, if you swim an hour, you can burn over 200 calories. Thirdly, swimming is advantageous for people with disabilities like multiple scelerosis, scoliosis and other. For example, I had scoliosis when I participated in swimming. However, after hardworking I got well. During my practice, I get lots of prizes and awards. I thank to my teachers and my team for this achievement. They always support me. To achieve something that important for you, you have to pay all attention for this and work hard for its realization. In short, swimming taught me and give me a lot. In summary I want to say that I will never regret choosing this sport and spending so much time on it