Schools, as well as teachers, will no longer necessary in the future due to the development of technology.

In the last 2 years, millions of classes have been held online due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Being in this circumstance, there is an opinion that schools, along with teachers, will no longer be vital due to the rise of technology. While technology plays a key role in education nowadays, I strongly believe that it can not fully replace direct lessons in school. Initially, direct learning is a better method to learn new knowledge for students. When pupils enroll in a physical class and having the chance to learn directly with teachers, it reduces many distractions from their surroundings compared with learning from home. As a teacher, it is also easier to observe how well their students learn in classes, so that they can alter their students’ learning methods if necessary. As a result, the class’s overall performance could be enhanced. Secondly, the school’s environment is crucial for the development of students’ social skills. This is because learning in schools not only provides knowledge but also social activities. When participating in campus activities, pupils can communicate with their peers, developing their personal social circles, and learn a variety of new skills. If they have to learn full-time at home, they are isolated from each other, and then can not have nice memories when being at school. In conclusion, while technology is important, it can not fully replace direct lessons in school because direct learning is a better method to learn new knowledge for students and is crucial for the development of students’ social skills.