Some people say that we can now see films on our phones or tablets and there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

It is often argued whether movies should be enjoyed in the theatres, or in the comfort of our homes through the use of modern technology. I completely agree that movies should be seen in theatres rather than on our phones or tablets. First of all, I believe that watching films on bigger screens are a lot better than watching it on smaller ones because you can better observe minute details on bigger screens. For instance, when you look through online reviews of the movie “Avengers”, people mostly suggest to watch the movie in a cinema rather than streaming it online for detail purposes. That’s why it is preferable to watch films on cinemas rather than on our mobiles. Secondly, the seats inside a movie house are designed to be situated at a safe distance to avoid damaging your eyes compared to using your phones and tablets where you tend to bring the devices closer to your eyes. The seats inside the cinema are engineered so that you can see the entire screen without having to worry about the amount of radiation you are taking in. For example, the front row seats in cinemas have a distance of 2 meters away from the screen whereas the average distance of a person watching a film using a phone or tablet is 0. 5 meters. So going to cinemas is safer four your eyesight than streaming a movie online. In conclusion, taking an extra effort to enjoy a film inside a cinema is more beneficial than watching it on handy screens because it makes paying attention to finer details easy and it is less harmful for our eyesight.