Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In today's modern age, international sports event has become eminent across the world. Infact many developing nations are taking part for conducting such kind of events. Few people have a thought that organizing international events is beneficial for the country, however some people have different perspective about it. I believe that arranging such sports event at a global level has its own advantages. In this essay, we shall delve into the details and juxtapose both sides of the arguments. To commence with, there are many advantages of introducing such events, although its majorly help in the economic growth of the countries. Due to hosting this events the number of tourism will increase tremendously which will bring foreign currencies and this will indirectly boost the GDP of that country. For instance, few years back India hosted the Asian games and that had supported India to make a immense profit interms of there economy. That is why, it has now become a trend and a competitive market too, because many countries are willing to organize sports event in there territory.