Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In today's modern age, international sports event has become eminent across the world. Infact many developing nations are taking part for conducting such kind of events. Few people have a thought that organizing international events is beneficial for the country, however some people have different perspective about it. I believe that arranging such sports event at a global level has its own advantages. In this essay, we shall delve into the details and juxtapose both sides of the arguments. To commence with, there are many advantages of introducing such events, although its majorly help in the economic growth of the countries. Due to hosting this events the number of tourism will increase tremendously which will bring foreign currencies and this will indirectly boost the GDP of that country. For instance, few years back India hosted the Asian games and that had supported India to make a immense profit interms of there economy. That is why, it has now become a trend and a competitive market too, because many countries are willing to organize sports event in there territory. On the other hand, some people have the mindset that to organize such events, one has to spend spend a huge amount of money towards it, instead this amount can be used for the other purpose which can benefits them in the long-run. For example, developing nations should focus on improving there infrastructure and medical health care as well as to provide basic necessities such as food, clothing and shelter to every individual, rather than building there focus on such events. Thus, holding worldwide events are not superior for the developing countries they should be more concentrate on the essential commodities and supply for their people. To summarize, even though multinational sports event are trending and have a superior profit margin for the nations who conduct it, However the amount of expenditure the countries has to spend cannot be neglected.